Team

Katie Bakes, MD 
Medical Director, Pre-Health Programs
Denver Health
Office – 303-602-5568
Email –  Katie.Bakes@dhha.org

Lynne Briggs
Operations Coordinator
Denver Health
Office303-602-4958
EmailLynne.Briggs@dhha.org

Chawtana Edwards 
Administrative Assistant 

Denver Health 
Office –  303-602-6623
Email – 
 Chawtana.Edwards@dhha.org

Shiree Edwards 
FACES Program Director
Denver Health 
Office –  303-602-5157
Email – 
 Shiree.Edwards@dhha.org 

Tereza Guedes
Graduate Education Coordinator 
Denver Health 
Office – 303-602-2786
Email – Tereza.Guedes@dhha.org

LaToya Hammons
Undergraduate Education Coordinator
Denver Health
Office303-602-4966
EmailLaToya.Hammons@dhha.org

Michelle McDaniel
AIM Program Manager
Denver Health
Office – 303-602-5154
Email – Michelle.McDaniel@dhha.org

Sarah Meadows, MS, FACEHP, CHCP
Director, Education Administration
Denver Health
Office 303-602-4906
EmailSarah.Meadows@dhha.org

Maria Moreira, MD
Medical Director, Continuing Education & Simulation
Denver Health
Office303-602-2171
EmailMaria.Moreira@dhha.org

Abraham M. Nussbaum, MD, MTS
Chief Education Officer 
Denver Health
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Office 303-602-6920
Pager303-201-1057
EmailAbraham.Nussbaum@dhha.org

Teresa O'Connell, M.Ed; Ed.S
HIP Program Manager
Denver Health 
Office –  303-602-2819
Email –  Teresa.O'Connell@dhha.org

Marisa Valeras
Medical Career Program Director
Denver Health
Office303-602-2685
Email Marisa.Valeras@dhha.org