Joshua Parry

Joshua A Parry, M.D.

Services: Surgery: Orthopedic Surgery

660 N. Bannock St., Pavilion L, Floor 6
Denver, CO 80204
Map & Directions


Joshua A. Parry, MD, specializes in the surgical treatment of complex fractures and infections involving the upper and lower limbs (hips to toes, shoulders to wrists) in both adults and children. He has been practicing at Denver Health since 2018. He is an Associate Professor of Orthopaedics at the University of Colorado School of Medicine and is a clinical instructor of medical students, orthopaedic residents, and orthopaedic trauma fellows. He is the director of orthopaedic research and education at Denver Health and has authored over 100 peer-reviewed scientific articles. Dr. Parry is originally from Keller, Texas. He completed a bachelor’s degree in Molecular Biology at the University of Texas at Austin. He received his medical degree from the McGovern Medical School at the University of Texas at Houston and completed his residency training at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. Following residency, he completed a fellowship in orthopaedic trauma at the Orlando Regional Medical Center. Outside of work, Dr. Parry enjoys all that Colorado has to offer, including mountain biking, skiing/snowboarding, ice hockey, rollerblading, running, biking, swimming, and hiking.
  • Interpretation service provided for all languages
  • English

Board Certification and Education

American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery - Orthopedic Surgery
  • Advanced Cardiac Life Support
  • Basic Life Support
  • DEA
  • State License
  • 2012, University of Texas at Houston Medical School, Medical Education
  • 2017, Mayo Clinic
  • 2018, Orlando Regional Medical Center


• 5280 Magazine "Denver Top Doctor", 5280 Magazine (2022) • Orthopaedic Surgery Resident Teaching Award, Naval Medical Center San Diego (2022) • 5280 Magazine "Denver Top Doctor", 5280 Magazine (2021) • Kathy Cramer Young Clinician Memorial Scholarship Award, Orthopaedic Trauma Association (2018) • Patrick J. Kelly Research Award for Outstanding Laboratory Based Research, Department of Orthopaedics, Mayo Clinic (2017) • Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society, University of Texas Medical School at Houston (2012)