Search
Patients & Visitors For Professionals LEAN Academy

Nationally Ranked Locally Trusted | (303) 436-6000

EMS Medical Director's Site

Christopher B. Colwell, MD, FACEP
 Christopher.Colwell@dhha.org
303.436.7144

  • Interim Director, Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Medical Director, Denver Paramedic Division and Denver Fire Department
  • Fellowship Director, Emergency Medical Services
  • Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center
  • Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Aaron Eberhardt, MD 
Aaron.Eberhardt@dhha.org
303.436.7144

  • Associate Director, Denver Paramedic Division and Denver Fire Department
  • Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Peter Pryor, MD
Peter.Pryor@dhha.org
303.436.7144

  • Associate Director, Denver Paramedic Division
  • Medical Director, Denver Health Paramedic School
  • Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Meet The Fellows

2009-2010
Gina Soriya, MD
Gina.Soriya@dhha.org
Ashley Mull, MD
Ashley.Mull@dhha.org

2008-2009
Aaron Eberhardt, MD
Aaron.Eberhardt@dhha.org
Josh Gaither, MD
JGaither@aemrc.arizona.edu

2006-2007
Carl Bonnett, MD
carl.j.bonnett@gmail.com

Current Research

Trauma ECG
Prospective study evaluating initial ECG rhythm in traumatic cardiac arrest.
PI: Christopher Colwell, MD
Co-Investigators: Justin Harper, EMT-P

Droperidol in the Pre-hospital Setting
Retrospective and prospective study evaluating the effect of field droperidol administration on patient sedation scale, QTc interval measurement, and hemodynamic stability.
PI: Christopher Colwell, MD
Co-Investigators: Ashley Mull, MD; Josh Gaither, MD; Marlow Macht, MD; Susan Brion, MD; J. Bill Johnston, EMT-P

Safety of Pre-hospital Single-Dose Fentanyl in Adult Trauma Patients
Pre-experimental study evaluating the effect of single-dose fentanyl on adult trauma patients' injury severity score and shock index.
PI: Christopher Colwell, MD
Co-Investigators: Gina Soriya, MD; Michael Liao, MD
Winner: SAEM Western Regional Conference 2010 Best Presentation Award (Fellow)

 Title 
Trauma in PregnancyDownload
Febrile SeizuresDownload
Pediatric Head TraumaDownload
Brugada SyndromeDownload
Wellen's SyndromeDownload
Needle Chest DecompressionDownload
Severe AsthmaDownload