Patient Support Group

An important part of your success in our weight-loss program is the support you receive throughout your journey. Please join us! 

The Denver Health bariatric support group meets the third Wednesday of every month. Due to COVID-19,  all support groups are now held on-line via WebEx. Sessions are hosted by one of our registered dietitians. Family and friends are encouraged to attend. 

2022 Bariatric Support Group Dates

Post-op Support Group: Wednesday’s – 4:45 to 5:25 pm (this is ONLY for patients who have had surgery)
Pre-op Support Group: Wednesday's – 5:30 to 6:30 pm
Spanish patients will call into a conference line to hear the support group in Spanish. The conference line number is 303-436-8000. When prompted enter the access code 1861#.

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Wednesday, February 16, 2022
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Wednesday, April 20,2022
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 Wednesday, October 19, 2022
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 Wednesday, December 21, 2022

Support Groups are held online due to COVID-19. Each month you will receive via email a new link to that month’s support group. Confirm you received the email before the start of the support group, make sure you check your junk mail.  

Open your email, click to green box that says “join meeting”. You will be able to see the bariatric team virtually.

If you are unable to join online, you can follow the steps in the email to call in to the WebEx and listen to the support group.


Questions: Leigh Rieder, RN, Bariatric Coordinator 303-602-6232